State History Day Results

The National History Day virtual state competition was held on May 1. Congratulations to the following Johnston students for qualifying for the National virtual competition which will be held June 14th-20th.

Johnston National Qualifiers:

Paige Thacker, JMS: Senior Individual Paper Division

Eshaan Chandani and Anjali Kumar, JMS: Senior Group Documentary Division

Anita Dinakar, JMS: Senior Individual Website Division

Shreyas Shrestha, Kathir Kalyanaraman, and Andrew Bogue, Summit: Junior Group Website Division

  • Also received a special award for Iowa History


Julia Chen, Vivian Chen, Joanne Wu, JHS: Senior Group Website Division